Underwear: From Corsets to Bullet-bras and Back, Victoria and Albert Museum

Ever since my corset post yesterday I’ve been diving deep into the web in search for information and videos on corsets, from both a health and a historical standpoint. Today I found this interesting video from the Victoria and Albert museum on various undergarments throughout history and I thought I would share it with all of you. I just love seeing the really old corsets and long-line bullet-bras. Vintage and historical fashion is something I find deeply interesting, so I completely nerd-out over videos like this one! One of my favourite 1960’s designers, Mary Quant, even gets a mention in this video!

Leave a Reply

