Better Homes and Gardens Sewing Book, 1961

Today I’m sharing my copy of the Better Homes and Gardens Sewing Book, my edition is from 1961 and has such adorable illustrations that when I saw it in the thrift store, I had to buy it right away. I will also be sharing some pages from the section on pattern alterations for different fitting issues, a photocopied knitting pattern (I think?) that the last owner left in the book, along with notes that were written on the back pages and some of the cute, matchy-matchy photos from the home decorating chapter. I hope you all enjoy these!

Pictures after the jump, due to this post being very image heavy!

You can read a copy of this book online for free on openlibrary.org!

Leave a Reply

