Spotlight: The Andrews Sisters, featuring “Boogie Woogie Bugle Boy”

The_Andrews_Sisters_1952

(Image Source: Wikipedia)

The Andrews Sisters were actual sisters LaVerne, Maxene and Patty Andrews who sang together in a close harmony group during the swing and boogie-woogie eras. During WWII they toured extensively entertaining the Allied forces with songs such as the one I’m featuring today, “Boogie Woogie Bugle Boy.” I love these gals, watching them perform is always so fun and Patty reminds me of my middle sister. Listening to them sing or watching them perform in old videos found on youtube always puts a smile on my face. Swing music is one of my favourite things, and these girls do it to absolute perfection.

 

After the cut, you can watch a biography on the Andrews Sisters. I hope you enjoy it!

Part One:

Part Two:

Part Three:

Part Four:

Leave a Reply

