Art Deco Posters and Graphics by Jean Delhaye, 1977

I promised my friend Jennifer that I would post some photos from another Art Deco book that I bought back in May, so here we are, with a promise kept!

This book is absolutely beautiful, boasting over 100 illustrations (19 in full colour) in it’s scant 96 pages. Other than the roughly 11 page introduction – which also includes illustrations! – this book is all posters and graphics. Note the third image is an illustration by Paul Colin of the fabulous Josephine Baker! There is so much to love in this book that I photographed about 28 pages/illustrations and couldn’t bring myself to cut any of them out of this post!

Enjoy!

2 thoughts on “Art Deco Posters and Graphics by Jean Delhaye, 1977

Leave a Reply

